Decluttering is Good For My Emotional Health

Decluttering is one of my emotional catharsis.

Especially for particular days when i think:
1.   I fail on several things.
2.   I’m not very productive.
3.   I don’t reach my goals.
4.   Things don’t work as what I think they supposed to be.
5.   I have very high emotional fluctuations/emotional need to be released, or bad mood.

I feel completing something after decluttering and counting how many things I have uncluttered. But most of all, I am pleased and more peaceful to see more open space at home, in rooms, inside cupboards, on the tables. It is likely the emotional burden in my heart thrown far away, with the things I release in decluttering.

Yes, i always feel i have more space in my heart, calmer and peaceful with my mind too, that I have accomplished good things in that particular day.

~~~ 
My utmost and first inspiration of decluttering, simplicity, and more and more organizing smartly are my 2 boys, both toddlers. Living with them, you know what I mean.

My source of inspirations and models also from zenhabits.net and missminimalist.com

~~~
Hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

