Moon Orchid, My Country

image

Moon orchid*, you’re so beautiful, and I feel peaceful looking at you.

My country is beautiful & peaceful, same as you.

Let her be the ultimate place of inspiration for our work, our sweat & our sanctuary.

I love all my fellow Indonesians, we are Indonesians, we are Indonesia.

NOTE:

1. Moon orchid ia one of three Indonesia National Flower. Photo credit from http://mjohanam.wordpress.com/articles/

2. Today 9 Jul 14, we, Indonesians have Election Day for President & Vice President. The incumbents are only 2 sets. The competition of each incumbent’s supporters are so heat up, somehow seems like beyond objectivity & seems like torn apart the country, my concern.

3.  I’m a minority Indonesian Chinese. One of many subjects of election campaigns has relations with Riot May 1998 issues of missing peoples & some Indonesian Chinese as victims.

Leave a Reply

