East vs West

East is east, West is west. 

Even though I think I adopt western principles, in the reality I do think as easterner. However, some of my friends might think I do so. 

I thought I was the one of the most western adopters in my pack (of common easterners) in my way of thinking & daily practice, but in the reality, the westerners won’t think so, nothing looks the same as each other.  

What made me thought I was so west in the way of thinking or life was only that since my childhood I love reading some translated books written by Western authors (Laura Ingalls Wilder, Astrid Lindgren, comics of Charles Dickens, ‘Tarzan’ Edgar Riceborough) rather than translated books by other available authors (such as Japanese, Korea, Chinese) in my childhood. I found my childhood was happily filled & fueled by building my imagination from these books. Practicing the principles from these books also made me feel fulfiled even the result are sometimes good, sometimes not. 

But, in the reality, I’ve never studied & lived in the western world at all. I only stepped my feet to western world (Europe) once, just for 2 weeks, 7 years ago. 

I never make a friend with westerner(s) for a proper period of time, or have much interactions with them at all. Furthermore, I live in my country for my entire life. 

But, that’s okay. I keep on ‘that’ way, coz I think it’s one of the most fulfilling & suitable for me to face the world. 

That’s my thoughts, and I think that’s all for now. 

***

Leave a Reply

